top of page

I hope this helps someone else with an epileptic pet...

I want to start this off by saying I am not a doctor or a veterinarian - I'm just a dog mom who is heartbroken over losing her beloved boy after watching him suffer horrible seizures for almost two years. During that time, I researched and educated myself on every single thing I could find on canine epilepsy, geriatric onset epilepsy, brain tumors in senior dogs, diets, treats, homeopathic treatments and supplements for epileptic dogs. I did all that was within my power to help my boy in an effort to save him. In the end, I couldn't, I was fighting a battle I couldn't win, no matter how hard I tried. But, I learned a lot, and I want to share what I've learned in the hopes that maybe I can help someone else who's precious baby is suffering.


I put together a document for a friend's sister who has a young dog who began having seizures and thought, why not share it here? I would rather people save time and have things in one place rather than spend hours scouring site after site looking for information. I could have written so much more, but tried to keep it as concise as possible. I'm posting a link to it here so others can access it and hopefully it can help someone. If anyone has questions, or wants to know more, please feel free to reach out ask, I'm happy to answer any questions to the best of my ability. If I can help even one person then I will be happy and I know Connor would have been happy too. ❤️


Click the Connor's photo to view the document....




49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page